IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Rate average 4.5 from 12 opinions.

21.04.2014

Just enjoyed four nights over Easter at Hotel Bagues. The hotel is in a perfect location on La Rambla, the staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was great (especially the shower!) with views over La Rambla and the easter procession. The rooftop terrace was also put to good use in the evening sun. Excellent! Thank you for a great break!

18.05.2013

My wife & I have just returned from a 4 day break at your excellent hotel. The location is superb, right in the heart of things, whilst offering a tranquil haven. The suite was beautifully decorated and the terrace and hot tub a welcome surprise. Whilst all the staff were very friendly and helpful I would particularly like to thank Mercedes & Ivo at Reception who couldn't have done more to help us during our stay, they are great ambassadors for your hotel & company.

In summary an excellent hotel, location & staff, we will certainly commend it to our friends and family and will absolutely be returning before to long! Thank you for help making our trip so special to what is a wonderful City.

28.04.2013

Just returned home after spending 4 great nights in your wonderful hotel
The room and view was better than expected
Your staff was amazing and friendly
Thank you for making my trip memorable

10.01.2013

Superior Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff anticipated our every need: the bellman who was at the car immediately when we pulled up was professional, warm and treated us as though we were important guests. At check-in, Elina Saakyan set the tone with a high level of service along with M. Noguera and M. Romero. Throughout our stay the front desk provided quality service, made our business needs a pdriority and always suggested ways they could make our stay more pleasant. The staff at the restaurant knew us by name/room which made us feel special, the food was was excellent whether breakfast or other requests for special items.

Room was great with a view of both the cathedral and La Rambla. Location is superb with easy access to attractions, Metro, restaurants, etc. The hotel rooftop pool, lounge area offered fantastic views, ambiance and service. We will definitely recommend Hotel Bagues to our friends and colleagues and will choose this hotel next time we are in Barcelona.

Dear Mr&Mrs. Vias,

First of all i would like to thank you very much for taking time to post such a good review.

All the staff is working very hard to provide a high standard service and that is why you found what you were expecting.

I would like to mention what you say about “knew us by name / room” because that kind of details are what make us different with respect to other luxury hotels.

Thank you very much and i hope to see you again.

Best regards,

 

18.01.2013 Felipe Turell - General Manager - Hotel Bagues
10.11.2012

The staff was the best I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in for business or pleasure. The rooms were typical European (a little small compared to the US), but beautiful and the beds were comfortable. Location could not have been better - near the market and cntrally located on La Rambla. We walked everywhere, but the Metro is also right there. I had never stayed in a small luxury hotel before, but I'm a believer now. I hope I come back to Barcelona just to be able to stay in the hotel.

23.07.2012

We stayed for 7 nights (July 7th – July 14th) and from the moment we arrived, it really felt like a five star hotel. Indeed right in the middle of Barcelona's largest cultural and shopping areas (excellent location), close to all landmarks, within walking distance from the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Gran Teatre del Liceu opera house, the Cathedral, the Boqueria market, even from La Pedrera, Casa Batlo or Museum of Picasso. But if you are not into walking then the hotel is really close to the metro approximately 100 meters. I cannot imagine a better location.

It’s a very classy hotel, modern with spacious elegant room with large king size bed. Our room was facing Las Ramblas and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. There were also lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service.

The service was excellent/ fantastic from the moment you step out of a taxi. We were left with the best impressions! The staff is very professional, very polite, helpful and of course English speaking staff. Catering to our every need. They never said no! And the service was prompt and friendly. Every recommendation and especially with regards to restaurants was spot on. I only wish I could remember their names so that I could thank each and everyone separately for their professionalism and all their help.

We highly enjoyed the service. I would recommend staying at Hotel Bagues!

We can't wait to come back!

Thank you all for a wonderful staying and for making our trip to Barcelona memorable!

29.01.2012

Lovely Hotel.
Great location with easy access for walking to landmarks, great shopping and resturants, metro, or buses. Hotel staff was very accomidating and friendly, and provided a bottle of wine to help with the birthday celebration. Rooms were well appointed with a comfortable feeling. Room was facing Las Ramblas, and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. We could also open the door to the balcony to experience the city - best of everything. Lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service. I would definately recommend this hotel.

26.01.2012

We just got back from a long weekend at this hotel. It is a fairly small hotel in the middle of La Rambla. It is a great location for sightseeing and easy train access. We enjoyed our balcony facing La Rambla. Not too loud in the room. The staff was great and very helpful with any questions we had. The room was very nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

26.01.2012

On Barcelona's famous boulevard La Rambla, a mere minute's walk from the bustling Boqueria city market and adjacent to the delightful Gothic Quarter, who could ask for a more elegant place to stay in the heart of Spain's most exciting city?
We stayed five nights. Our fears of excessive noise proved unfounded, thanks to effective double glazing. Our corner room was tastefully appointed in dark wood, leather and muted gold with comfortable bed and stylish bathroom. To the side was a fantastic close-up view of the facade of the Bethlehem Church and at times we opened the doors onto our tiny front balcony simply to watch the passing show below. The hotel staff were professional and courteous. El Regulador bar-brasserie (on the ground floor) serves an excellent breakfast ... and in the evening an outstanding gin & tonic! The roof top bar has city views. Keep a look out for package deals.

26.01.2012

We stayed for four nights just before Christmas. The hotel is located on las Ramblas and is ideally situated for exploring Barcelona. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentative. Although the rooms aren't the largest this is no reason to complain, as they have all the facilities that you would expect from a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world. It's also worth noting that the rooms are totally soundproofed which allows for an uninterrupted nights sleep. To conclude we would definitely book this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona.

26.01.2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. Nice and rich breakfast. Everytin was good. We were satisfied this hotel

30.03.2011

“Wonderful Stay”:
My boyfriend and I just returned from a wonderful 4-day stay in Barcelona. Small Luxury Hotels are our preferred home bases for travel, and this location did not disappoint.

HIghlights include:
*Comfortable bed
*Quiet room with balcony facing Calle Carme (windows block out most noise, except for occasional hoots)
*Roomy bathroom with excellent water pressure
*Delicious food (especially breakfast and the candy ion at the door)
*Friendly, attentive staff
*Excellent location
*Overall, a quiet hotel

The only drawbacks are that you must pay for wireless internet (the first hour each day is free), and the decor is a little on the dark side, both of which will not prevent us from returning. We will certainly be back at this hotel the next moment we can!

See this review on tripadvisor

Leave here your opinion about this hotel