IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Rate average 4.5 from 7 opinions.

02.09.2013

My wife and I found the staff to be helpful, polite, friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet (and the bed comfy), the hotel facilities such as the spa and pool were also welcome additions and utilised fully by us. It is incredibly easy to get anywhere in Barcelona from the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful break for our wedding anniversary and our stay in the hotel was an integral part of making our trip such a fantastic success. Thank You to everyone at the Grand Derby!!!!!

14.07.2013

A girls long weekend in Barcelona was made perfect by our stay at this hotel. Fantastic rooms, brilliant staff & great recommendations from them for eating out and about in Barcelona when we asked for authentic Catalan food. 100% happy with stay and would happily stay there again.

26.01.2012

Had a nice and relaxed five nights in the Gran Derby in Barcelona. A small boutique hotel in a non tourist area, just off a main shopping street, Ave. Diagnal.
I booked a junior suite. One of two with a private terrace on the sixth floor.
The room was nice. Comfortable bed, free wireless internet, great shower.
The pool area took the sun from about 11.30 until 15.30. We had the area mostly to ourself for our entire stay, which was great. The pool was small. Great for a dip or to cool down.
staff were friendly and helpful.
There are several supermarkets within 5 mins walk of the hotel and smaller convieince stores within 2 min.
There is a Tapas bar next door, which was very friendly and served good quality food. I'd recomend it to visit during your stay.
All in all I'd recomend the Gran Derby.

26.01.2012

My husband and I spent about 5 nights at the Gran Derby. We had a great experience and the staff even upgraded our room to a larger suite at a very reduced cost per day. The bathrooms had a state of the art shower/tub and separate shower. Overall the hotel was very clean and had a luxury/boutique feel. Rates are very good if you book more than 2 days so this also ended up being very reasonable.

26.01.2012

My hunsband and myself check into this hotel on the 10/10/11 for 8days for our honeymoon.We had great time with them!The staff are far too helpful and friendly,can not be better! And the hotel iteself is mordern and clean!We would love to let everyone know what a great experience we had and anytime we going to visit Barcelona, we will go back the hotel again and again!

31.08.2011

Lovely hotel, excellent staff and quiet surroundings all made for the best city break I've ever taken. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to be in the centre of Barcelona

30.03.2011

Nice boutique hotel. Spectacular room with jacuzzi. Lovely and helpfull staff. I had the opportunity to know the Managing Director and she was spectacular too.
I recommend this hotel for a nice and calm stay in Barcelona.

See this review on tripadvisor

Leave here your opinion about this hotel