IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Rate average 3 from 10 opinions.

26.07.2014

Een zorgeloos verblijf in het centrum van de stad.

Locatie, service ,design... Suites Avenue heeft het allemaal. Het hotel ligt aan de Passeig de Gràcia in het midden van de wijk Eixample, op twee blokken wandelen van metrohalte Diagonal. Veel bezienswaardigheden zoals de Sagrada Família en Casa Batlló bevinden zich in deze wijk, en van op het dakterras van het hotel kijk je recht op la Pedrera! Restaurants, bars en winkels zijn volop rond het hotel terug te vinden. Een betere locatie is in Barcelona haast niet te vinden.
Wij verbleven voor 5 nachten in het hotel en hadden een deluxe suite geboekt. Reservatie was geregeld via de site van het hotel zelf en was in orde, zelfs vragen over bezienswaardigheden en de omgeving werden via mail beantwoord. Bij aankomst waren we voor de inchecktijd aan het hotel door onze vroege vlucht, maar we mochten toch al op het appartement(60M³!!). Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en stond altijd klaar voor onze vragen op te lossen. Elke dag kwam er wel iemand van het personeel vragen of alles naar wens was en of er iets nodig was. Zelf hebben we extra wasmiddel voor de afwasmachine en extra handdoeken voor een dag aan het strand gevraagd, dit was nooit een probleem en binnen de 5 min bracht men alles tot aan de deur! Dit was werkelijk waar de beste hotelservice die ik ooit heb meegemaakt.
Het appartement zag er mooi uit en was praktisch ingericht. Zeer grote living met tv hoek een eetkamer. Een grote raam gaf uitkijk op de rustige binnenplaats. Keuken was volledig ingericht met microgolf/oven, vuur, afwasmachine, koelkast en zelfs een aparte wijnkoeling. Keukenset met doeken, wasproducten etc. was aanwezig. De slaapkamer had een aangrenzende badkamer met bad en aparte douche. Ook hier was een set zeep en toebehoren aanwezig. Er staat zelfs een wasmachine in het appartement voor mensen die een lang verblijf boeken. In het hotel zijn 2 (kleine) zwembaden aanwezig, een op het dak en een op de benedenverdieping, deze zijn helaas wel niet verwarmd. Ook is er een fitnes en sauna.
Samengevat: een zeer goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel in the middle of everywhere!

27.05.2014

Wonderful. Bedroom comfy, bathroom perfect, helpful staff, brilliant views from the roof. Thanks for a great three nights.

21.10.2012

Amazing location, fantastic rooms but most importantly the nicest staff! Plus from the roof you are looking straight at La Pedrera. Thanks for a great time in Barcelona! Zuzana

26.08.2012

Fabulous location! Lovely contemporary design and very clean. Would have given 5 stars except for sleeping arrangements. Booked a family apartment for four advertised as two bedrooms. Unfortunately when we arrived the second bedroom had one bed with the sofa in the living area made up as fourth bed. Did mention this at reception but was told this was largest family apartment. However it didnt spoil our stay. Suites avenue is a great place to stay close to shops, bars, restaurants and the metro and train station.

26.01.2012

One buys for location location location - one should stay that way as well. Suites Avenue has all the location, style, and comfort one needs for a short or long stay. A friendly competent front desk team is available 24/7. Metro around the corner, and with a taxi stand at door, and cheap, getting around is easy. Many great restaurants (ask the front desk for recommendations) within walking distance - particularly along the street behind, Rambia de Catalana. This is the area where the locals shop and eat - away from the main tourist street. Will be back to Suites Avenue again.

26.01.2012

the hotel is incredible close to everything... all the best restaurants, stores and all the most important Gaudi monuments are just a little short walk from the hotel. the rooms also surprised me, they were very big and all extremely confortable and clean

26.01.2012

Stayed in a Superior Pedrera View apartment in January 2012 and January 2011. Everything was very clean in the apartment, including the kitchen. Tried other hotels in the area (Casa Fuster and Murmuri) but will keep going back to Suites Avenue for the large bedroom, living room, the balcony and beautiful view over La Pedrera and Passeig de Gracia.

10.12.2011

We stayed in this fabulous location for 7 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location outstanding and the apartment was exceptionally clean, comfortable and great size. We highly recommend this apartment style accommodation in Barcelona and will definitely return to this location upon our next visit to Barcelona.

20.06.2011

Stayed in a Superior Pedrera View apartment. Everything was very clean in the apartment, including the kitchen. Tried other hotels in the area (Casa Fuster and Murmuri) but will definitely go back to Suites Avenue for the large bedroom, living room, the balcony and beautiful view over Passeig de Gracia.

30.03.2011

“Extraordinary location and fantastic apartment”:
This apart-hotel is the place to stay if you are in a short vacation visiting Barcelona with one young kid. The location is the best to visit Barcelona, the apartment has a trendy and comfortable design, with two bathrooms and one kitchen. Staff is very kind and it is great value for money. I'm originally from Barcelona, so I know the city very well and this is probably the best for a couple with one young kid.

See this review on tripadvisor

Leave here your opinion about this hotel