IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Rate average 3.5 from 12 opinions.

13.11.2013

Really impressed about the experience and all the small details that have been thought thrugh. Excellent location, small but convenient rooms with wooden floor as a big bonus. Will definately come back.

12.02.2013

Freundliches und sehr schnelles Service - sogar Regenschirme konnten wir ausborgen!
Sehr sauber und kein Teppichboden am Zimmer! Die Dusche ist angenehm groß.
Die Zimmergröße ist für eine Großstadt wie London mehr als ok.
Ruhig gelegen, drei U-Bahnstationen sind ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Absolut empfehlenswert (im Vergleich mit 4 anderen Hotels in der Nähe die beste Wahl bei Preis / Leistung)

11.01.2013

Lovely clean hotel, not outrageously expensive, friendly staff , conveniently placed, what more can you ask for in London? Would recommend and will use again!

29.10.2012

This was very nice in every way - the room was lovely and comfortable, service was good and the food was excellent. Great location near to Hyde Park, Paddington Station etc. I would stay there again.

28.09.2012

excellent place to stay..

26.01.2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. It was a quick walk from Paddington station, so easy to get to from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. The staff were very helpful. All requests were promptly addressed. The room was pretty clean and comfortable. It was a bit small but that's the tradeoff for being in such a covenient location, I think. (close to 3 different tube stations)

26.01.2012

I found this hotel on the internet - i Googled for hotels near Paddington Station.
A great location - almost equidistant from 4 Tube stations (Paddington, Lancaster Gate, Queensway and Bayswater) and with a good ion of shops and places to eat at Queensway which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
I arrived Christmas Day at 730am and was checked into my room immediately; it was very nice not to have to wait for the usual afternoon check in time after a flight from Australia.
The single room (307) was small (to be expected in London and I have stayed in rooms much smaller) but more than big enough for one. The polished wooden floor made a nice change from the worn carpet in other hotels. The bathroom seemed brand new and had a great shower and shampoo etc all supplied.
The buffet breakfast is GBP13; maybe a bit expensive, but there is an extensive range of very good food on offer and everything is constantly replenished.
The staff are all very helpful and extremely pleasant.
My only suggestion for change; move the towel hook from the back of the bathroom door (which has been installed upside down and is therefore useless) to next to the shower so a towel can be in easy reach on leaving the shower.
An excellent place to stay and it will be my hotel of first choice on future visits to London.

 Thank you for taking time to write your review of your recent stay at The caesar Hotel. we value taking the time to do this. I am deligted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently upgrading all the Hotel bathrooms and will certainly look at this issue with the bathroom hooks.

I hope we can welcome you back to The Caesar in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

26.01.2012 Lee Melville
18.09.2011

6 nights in this lovely hotel at the beginning of this month was a perfect stay, my 3rd one. I will be there again next year after the Olimpics. My earlier comment may have gone on a way with my jetlag, as I wrote it soon after returning from the UK.

17.09.2011

My 3rd, (6 night stay, sept. 2011), in this lovely hotel with super staff. I am amazed how everything runs so smoothly, which I did let the manager know. Thank you very much, I see you next year, after the Olimpics.

28.08.2011

Very nice hotel, only able to stay 2 nights. The staff were excellent, I will recommend this hotel to everyone, it is excellent.

20.06.2011

We stumbled upon this hotel when doing an online search for accommodation and would highly recommend it.

It is situated in a lovely area near Hyde Park and only 5 min walk to Paddington train station - so excellent central location.

We had a basement room at the far end of the hotel which turned out to be perfect. It was decorated in minimalistic but a very trendy style, with a top of the range ensuite.

The breakfast served was excellent, with a wide variety of continental items to choose from and very helpful staff to take your order. The bar staff were also very friendly and the cocktails were excellent!

Altogether a lovely chic hotel which I would def recommend to anyone looking for a nice, central place to stay in London.

24.03.2011

“Faultless ....a gem of a hotel!”:
I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were efficient & attentive ...real professionals. No request was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean with all mod cons & a good shower. The breakfast was, to use a Michael Winner phrase ...'historic'. The location superb ...2min walk from Hyde Park. Jump on a Boris-bike and you're a pleasant bike ride away from the V&A, the Natural History Museum, the Albert Hall, Knightsbridge shops, Buckingham Palace etc. Paddington & Victoria mainline stations are both convenient. This gem of a hotel has gone straight into my address book ...if I need to stay overnight in London or take a short break, this hotel will be hearing from me.

See this review on tripadvisor

Leave here your opinion about this hotel