IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 10 opinions.

31.03.2014

Second very enjoyable stay. Excellent location, lovely room, friendly and helpful service. Appreciated the complimentary glass of champagne - a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again.

31.05.2012

stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Great location, very attentive front desk, junior suite was very comfortable; all one had to do was to ask and staff was very helpful. Did not eat at the restaurant, but very good restaurants nearby.

23.05.2012

Magnifico hotel en el centro de Madrid. Siempre disfrutamos de su hospitalidad y de servicio de sus empleados.
Espero poder llegar este año otra vez.

26.01.2012

Stayed at the Villa Real during December, 2011, for several nights. Located in a central part of Madrid, good for quick walks to many major attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza del Sol. Medium size, (somewhat boutique); very nice in a charming and classy way. Great front desk, always helpful and willing to offer assistance as requested. All staff was always polite and friendly. We did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on same, but note there are many nice restaurants within close walking distance.
Our room was a duplex, with a great terrace fronting Plaza de Cortez. Room quality was appropriate for a hotel of this class.

26.01.2012

This is a nice hotel, good value and in the best possible location but without the noise of the busiest areas. It is very close to the Prado and other museums and a short walk from everything else you would want to visit in Madrid. The hotel is clean and the staff are attentive. Ask for a room with a view.

26.01.2012

My favorite hotel for the last 10 years - great location (near Puerta del Sol and Prado) and consistently good service

01.09.2011

We traveled to Madrid for World Youth Day wth a group of 25 pilgrims from the Midland, Texas(USA). We spent 8 days at Villa Real, the front desk staff and greeters, cleaning staff, and the food was excellent. For a group of 25 the service was great. and the staff was very helpful and very professional. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much to all the staff for a great stay in Madrid.

07.06.2011

My husband and I spent 2 days at this hotel while in Madrid. The location was excellent, walking distance to all of the museums, the Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor, and the metro. The front desk staff was excellent at recommending authentic/local places to dine, and also recommended a local, non-touristy place to see a flamenco show, which was incredible. The room we stayed in seemed very newly renovated, very spatious and also had a very modern and nice bathroom. We did not dine in the restaurant, however had a cocktail in the downstairs bar which was very nice. We will most definitely visit this hotel again when in Madrid.

02.06.2011

This was our first trip to Madrid and when we come back we will definitely stay here again. We had a beautiful duplex room with a balcony. We would compare the balcony to a veranda on a ship - sitting out there at night looking out on Madrid in the beautiful weather was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was excellent. We had a very fine meal. The wine list has a good variety of choices but the highlight was the dessert - easily one of the best I have ever had - I think it was the East 47 - caramel foam, chocolate mousse and a wafer on the bottom. Also - the hotel location can't be beat - very short walk to the Prado and Thyssen, easy walk to Atocha train station, Mercado San Miguel (don't miss) and generally easy to get around. When you walk out the front door - cross the street to your left and there is a cafe for breakfast.

24.03.2011

Perfect!
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Villa Real and look forward to staying there again. I have stayed several times before and never been disappointed. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Dinner in the restaurant (upstairs from the bar) was excellent.

See this review on tripadvisor

Leave here your opinion about this hotel