IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 101 opinions.

30.06.2014 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Stayed at the Villa Real June, 2014, for three (3) nights. Located in a central part of Madrid it is good for quick walks to many major attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza del Sol. very nice in a charming and classy way. Great front desk, always helpful and willing to offer assistance as requested. Staff was always polite and friendly. We did eat in the restaurant, great food and excellent service, there are many nice restaurants within close walking distance also.
My room was a duplex, with a great terrace fronting Plaza de Cortez. Room quality was great, rooms were clean and hotel staff were great to work with.
I would stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in a highly desirable area of Madrid.

24.06.2014 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

What a fantastic Hotel!! Position is great , Hotel staff 10 out of 10 especially Virginia on the front desk nothing was a problem "bravo Urban " Gracias Virginia we will be back.

27.05.2014 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Wonderful. Bedroom comfy, bathroom perfect, helpful staff, brilliant views from the roof. Thanks for a great three nights.

01.05.2014 | The Caesar 4*

Fint hotell med väldigt bra personal. Serviceinriktade som löser det mesta. Fräscht rum, rent och snyggt! Lite hårda sängar men man sover bra ändå!

21.04.2014 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Just enjoyed four nights over Easter at Hotel Bagues. The hotel is in a perfect location on La Rambla, the staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was great (especially the shower!) with views over La Rambla and the easter procession. The rooftop terrace was also put to good use in the evening sun. Excellent! Thank you for a great break!

31.03.2014 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Second very enjoyable stay. Excellent location, lovely room, friendly and helpful service. Appreciated the complimentary glass of champagne - a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again.

19.12.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

In full honesty, the hotel is great and the staff incredible thanks to the whole team

14.12.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Perfect, modern hotel in a perfect location! The staff was very friendly and totally helpful!!!

13.11.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Really impressed about the experience and all the small details that have been thought thrugh. Excellent location, small but convenient rooms with wooden floor as a big bonus. Will definately come back.

29.10.2013 | Balmes Hotel 3*

Got lucky staying at this hotel....good rate.....clean....friendly....close to everything and safe. Special thanks to Mr. Camps (hotel manager) for extra kindness. Canadians this is the place to be.

03.10.2013 | Derby Hotel 4*

Amazing hotel! My new husband and I travelled around Europe for three weeks on our honeymoon and this hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The front desk people were amazing and spoke great English. I had accidentally booked the hotel under my maiden name and was sure this would screw our reservation up, instead, upon learning it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to an amazing suite with top floor giant patio. The lady at the bar spoke almost perfect English and was amazing at suggesting great beers for my husband and I to try. I would go back there in a second! Thank you for a great stay in beautiful Barcelona :)

02.09.2013 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

My wife and I found the staff to be helpful, polite, friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet (and the bed comfy), the hotel facilities such as the spa and pool were also welcome additions and utilised fully by us. It is incredibly easy to get anywhere in Barcelona from the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful break for our wedding anniversary and our stay in the hotel was an integral part of making our trip such a fantastic success. Thank You to everyone at the Grand Derby!!!!!

24.08.2013 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

Had a wonderful stay in Barcelona which was possible due to the wonderful staff and very comfortable accommodation at the hotel. The roof terrace was fantastic during a very atmospheric electrical storm very late on our last evening, thanks to all the staff at the Claris

05.08.2013 | Astoria Hotel 3*

Excelente la ubicación, el hotel, la habitación y la atención del personal. Nos hospedamos tres noches con mi esposa y la estadía fue muy confortable. Sin dudas nos volveríamos a hospedar en el Astoria cuando volvamos a Barcelona.

05.08.2013 | Arai 4S*

A TRULY WONDERFUL HOTEL.....
We stayed here pre cruise for 2 nights ,the restoration of the hotel is just beautiful and I will not stay anywhere else in Barcelona after staying here.
We cruise regularly from Barcelona and have stayed in other 4/5 star hotels and know the area ,this is the first time we were completely happy with our choice .
The staff were helpful and friendly , the location is very central and within easy walking distance of ,the gothic quarter, Maremagnum shopping centre, port ,restaurants etc.
The hotel was clean ,modern and welcoming whilst the old character of the building has been retained with much loving tender care which I found both refreshing and atmospheric compared to the new expensive hotels like the W and The Grand Marina at the port.
Our Family room was spacious with balconies and a kitchen (inc fridge) and a beautiful bathroom with large multi function shower and was immaculately cleaned.
We had a wonderful stay and I would like to express my gracious thanks to the guy on reception
Thank you

« previous1234567