IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 96 opinions.

31.03.2014 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Second very enjoyable stay. Excellent location, lovely room, friendly and helpful service. Appreciated the complimentary glass of champagne - a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again.

19.12.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

In full honesty, the hotel is great and the staff incredible thanks to the whole team

14.12.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Perfect, modern hotel in a perfect location! The staff was very friendly and totally helpful!!!

13.11.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Really impressed about the experience and all the small details that have been thought thrugh. Excellent location, small but convenient rooms with wooden floor as a big bonus. Will definately come back.

29.10.2013 | Balmes Hotel 3*

Got lucky staying at this hotel....good rate.....clean....friendly....close to everything and safe. Special thanks to Mr. Camps (hotel manager) for extra kindness. Canadians this is the place to be.

03.10.2013 | Derby Hotel 4*

Amazing hotel! My new husband and I travelled around Europe for three weeks on our honeymoon and this hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The front desk people were amazing and spoke great English. I had accidentally booked the hotel under my maiden name and was sure this would screw our reservation up, instead, upon learning it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to an amazing suite with top floor giant patio. The lady at the bar spoke almost perfect English and was amazing at suggesting great beers for my husband and I to try. I would go back there in a second! Thank you for a great stay in beautiful Barcelona :)

02.09.2013 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

My wife and I found the staff to be helpful, polite, friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet (and the bed comfy), the hotel facilities such as the spa and pool were also welcome additions and utilised fully by us. It is incredibly easy to get anywhere in Barcelona from the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful break for our wedding anniversary and our stay in the hotel was an integral part of making our trip such a fantastic success. Thank You to everyone at the Grand Derby!!!!!

24.08.2013 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

Had a wonderful stay in Barcelona which was possible due to the wonderful staff and very comfortable accommodation at the hotel. The roof terrace was fantastic during a very atmospheric electrical storm very late on our last evening, thanks to all the staff at the Claris

05.08.2013 | Astoria Hotel 3*

Excelente la ubicación, el hotel, la habitación y la atención del personal. Nos hospedamos tres noches con mi esposa y la estadía fue muy confortable. Sin dudas nos volveríamos a hospedar en el Astoria cuando volvamos a Barcelona.

05.08.2013 | Arai 4*

A TRULY WONDERFUL HOTEL.....
We stayed here pre cruise for 2 nights ,the restoration of the hotel is just beautiful and I will not stay anywhere else in Barcelona after staying here.
We cruise regularly from Barcelona and have stayed in other 4/5 star hotels and know the area ,this is the first time we were completely happy with our choice .
The staff were helpful and friendly , the location is very central and within easy walking distance of ,the gothic quarter, Maremagnum shopping centre, port ,restaurants etc.
The hotel was clean ,modern and welcoming whilst the old character of the building has been retained with much loving tender care which I found both refreshing and atmospheric compared to the new expensive hotels like the W and The Grand Marina at the port.
Our Family room was spacious with balconies and a kitchen (inc fridge) and a beautiful bathroom with large multi function shower and was immaculately cleaned.
We had a wonderful stay and I would like to express my gracious thanks to the guy on reception
Thank you

14.07.2013 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

A girls long weekend in Barcelona was made perfect by our stay at this hotel. Fantastic rooms, brilliant staff & great recommendations from them for eating out and about in Barcelona when we asked for authentic Catalan food. 100% happy with stay and would happily stay there again.

18.05.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

My wife & I have just returned from a 4 day break at your excellent hotel. The location is superb, right in the heart of things, whilst offering a tranquil haven. The suite was beautifully decorated and the terrace and hot tub a welcome surprise. Whilst all the staff were very friendly and helpful I would particularly like to thank Mercedes & Ivo at Reception who couldn't have done more to help us during our stay, they are great ambassadors for your hotel & company.

In summary an excellent hotel, location & staff, we will certainly commend it to our friends and family and will absolutely be returning before to long! Thank you for help making our trip so special to what is a wonderful City.

28.04.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Just returned home after spending 4 great nights in your wonderful hotel
The room and view was better than expected
Your staff was amazing and friendly
Thank you for making my trip memorable

12.02.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Freundliches und sehr schnelles Service - sogar Regenschirme konnten wir ausborgen!
Sehr sauber und kein Teppichboden am Zimmer! Die Dusche ist angenehm groß.
Die Zimmergröße ist für eine Großstadt wie London mehr als ok.
Ruhig gelegen, drei U-Bahnstationen sind ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Absolut empfehlenswert (im Vergleich mit 4 anderen Hotels in der Nähe die beste Wahl bei Preis / Leistung)

27.01.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Great hotel and great area

« previous1234567