IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 96 opinions.

11.01.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Lovely clean hotel, not outrageously expensive, friendly staff , conveniently placed, what more can you ask for in London? Would recommend and will use again!

10.01.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Superior Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff anticipated our every need: the bellman who was at the car immediately when we pulled up was professional, warm and treated us as though we were important guests. At check-in, Elina Saakyan set the tone with a high level of service along with M. Noguera and M. Romero. Throughout our stay the front desk provided quality service, made our business needs a pdriority and always suggested ways they could make our stay more pleasant. The staff at the restaurant knew us by name/room which made us feel special, the food was was excellent whether breakfast or other requests for special items.

Room was great with a view of both the cathedral and La Rambla. Location is superb with easy access to attractions, Metro, restaurants, etc. The hotel rooftop pool, lounge area offered fantastic views, ambiance and service. We will definitely recommend Hotel Bagues to our friends and colleagues and will choose this hotel next time we are in Barcelona.

Dear Mr&Mrs. Vias,

First of all i would like to thank you very much for taking time to post such a good review.

All the staff is working very hard to provide a high standard service and that is why you found what you were expecting.

I would like to mention what you say about “knew us by name / room” because that kind of details are what make us different with respect to other luxury hotels.

Thank you very much and i hope to see you again.

Best regards,

 

18.01.2013 Felipe Turell - General Manager - Hotel Bagues
10.11.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

The staff was the best I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in for business or pleasure. The rooms were typical European (a little small compared to the US), but beautiful and the beds were comfortable. Location could not have been better - near the market and cntrally located on La Rambla. We walked everywhere, but the Metro is also right there. I had never stayed in a small luxury hotel before, but I'm a believer now. I hope I come back to Barcelona just to be able to stay in the hotel.

29.10.2012 | The Caesar 4*

This was very nice in every way - the room was lovely and comfortable, service was good and the food was excellent. Great location near to Hyde Park, Paddington Station etc. I would stay there again.

24.10.2012 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

We had a wonderful time in August , and were intrigued by the Egyptian museum.
Thank you very much. We recommend your hotel.

Jagdev Singh, Jasbir Kaur Kundhi, Harleen Singh Kundhi, and Prabhleen Kaur Kundhi

21.10.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Amazing location, fantastic rooms but most importantly the nicest staff! Plus from the roof you are looking straight at La Pedrera. Thanks for a great time in Barcelona! Zuzana

05.10.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

We stadyed her for three nights prior to a cruise. The location was great. It was away fro the hectic Place de Catalunya area; however, could easily be reached via an inexpensive cab. It is not a bad walk if you are not already tired. Just a few easy and nice blocks to catch the hop-on hop-off buses. The rooms are small but very well appointed, edgy and clean. We found the black out shutters by accident and glad we did. The staff was very helpful with any question. We did not take advantage of the breakfast because we found many pasty shops, diners and cafe's with a good breakfast on our way to the day's adventures.
We would definitely stay here again.

04.10.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

we stayed in the hotel for four nights and we wre very imprssed in all aspects. the reception and its staff were great,clean rooms ,nice smell as you get in,On top of it we forgot a bag in the room and it was sent to us so efficentley,I recoomend the hotel to everyone wants nice ,clean,quite hotel with lovley staff,

28.09.2012 | The Caesar 4*

excellent place to stay..

16.09.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

We stayed here twice during the month of August/2012. The staff was very helpful and courteous and most if not all of the front desk personel speak English.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice.No charge for internet if you connect with ethernet cable.....the first 90 minutes of wifi is free each day. Wonderful area of Barcelona to stay.....great shopping nearby. Bus and Metro stops nearby as well.I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you to Barcelona.

10.09.2012 | Balmes Residence Luxe*

We visited Hotel Balmes in Barcelona in August. Our stay was wonderful. It's such a nice hotel. The room was great, the pool was awesome and the staff very helpful and nice. The hotel is central and near to the metro station, which was very important for us. When I come back to Barcelona, I'll stay here again definetely!

28.08.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

The staff were exceptionally helpful, giving us information on how to get into the centre la ramblas. They provided us with a map and wrote bus numbers on for dfferent routes which may have been of interest to us. They further provided information on the best attractions to visits and the travel options. They also suggested a reduced rate bus ticket T10 and explained how to get one. The staff we came across were Eduardo, Alex, Miguel Angez and Albert, Eduardo providing us with so much information which was much appreciated.

The actual hotel was average looking. We stayed in a standard room for the first two nights and then took the option to upgrade to the superior room for a further three nights. The standard room had a comfy (very soft) double bed although on first appearances it looked like a fold out bed (twin rooms had different looking beds as we cught a glimpse as the cleaner was in one). The air conditioning was very good in this room and the bathroom very nice, with a good shower. The minibar was also useful for storing water in and very cold.

The superior room had a lovely terrace which was amazing, the definite bonus of this room. However, for me the rest wasn't as good as the standard room, but the superior rooms may vary (as may the standard rooms). Firstly, the air conditioning was not as good but still worked, therefore it was harder to sleep during the night (you may not notice this however if you only stayed in the superior room without first staying in the standard). The fridge was again not as cold and the bed was very firm, for me too firm.

The swimming pool was good to cool off in but small and shaded most of the day. Also there were only 5/6 loungers I believe with a few chairs and a table, so not ideal to stay around for a long time if thats what you had hoped! We used the pool twice in five days as it is small and only a few people can be in it at a time. But the sea and beaches are amazing and easy to access on a local bus, 59, taking about 15 minutes so not a problem for us.

The location was good as there was a few local restaurants here which were nice as a change from the hustle in the centre where many of the restaurants looked samey! Although, the port had some nice restaurants and down by the beaches there were some nice restaurants.

Overall, we were happy with our stay here!

26.08.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Fabulous location! Lovely contemporary design and very clean. Would have given 5 stars except for sleeping arrangements. Booked a family apartment for four advertised as two bedrooms. Unfortunately when we arrived the second bedroom had one bed with the sofa in the living area made up as fourth bed. Did mention this at reception but was told this was largest family apartment. However it didnt spoil our stay. Suites avenue is a great place to stay close to shops, bars, restaurants and the metro and train station.

23.07.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

We stayed for 7 nights (July 7th – July 14th) and from the moment we arrived, it really felt like a five star hotel. Indeed right in the middle of Barcelona's largest cultural and shopping areas (excellent location), close to all landmarks, within walking distance from the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Gran Teatre del Liceu opera house, the Cathedral, the Boqueria market, even from La Pedrera, Casa Batlo or Museum of Picasso. But if you are not into walking then the hotel is really close to the metro approximately 100 meters. I cannot imagine a better location.

It’s a very classy hotel, modern with spacious elegant room with large king size bed. Our room was facing Las Ramblas and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. There were also lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service.

The service was excellent/ fantastic from the moment you step out of a taxi. We were left with the best impressions! The staff is very professional, very polite, helpful and of course English speaking staff. Catering to our every need. They never said no! And the service was prompt and friendly. Every recommendation and especially with regards to restaurants was spot on. I only wish I could remember their names so that I could thank each and everyone separately for their professionalism and all their help.

We highly enjoyed the service. I would recommend staying at Hotel Bagues!

We can't wait to come back!

Thank you all for a wonderful staying and for making our trip to Barcelona memorable!

16.06.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

had agreat week-end.hotel 1st class.staff,good food,pool.will stay here again on next trip.well done