IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 101 opinions.

14.07.2013 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

A girls long weekend in Barcelona was made perfect by our stay at this hotel. Fantastic rooms, brilliant staff & great recommendations from them for eating out and about in Barcelona when we asked for authentic Catalan food. 100% happy with stay and would happily stay there again.

18.05.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

My wife & I have just returned from a 4 day break at your excellent hotel. The location is superb, right in the heart of things, whilst offering a tranquil haven. The suite was beautifully decorated and the terrace and hot tub a welcome surprise. Whilst all the staff were very friendly and helpful I would particularly like to thank Mercedes & Ivo at Reception who couldn't have done more to help us during our stay, they are great ambassadors for your hotel & company.

In summary an excellent hotel, location & staff, we will certainly commend it to our friends and family and will absolutely be returning before to long! Thank you for help making our trip so special to what is a wonderful City.

28.04.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Just returned home after spending 4 great nights in your wonderful hotel
The room and view was better than expected
Your staff was amazing and friendly
Thank you for making my trip memorable

12.02.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Freundliches und sehr schnelles Service - sogar Regenschirme konnten wir ausborgen!
Sehr sauber und kein Teppichboden am Zimmer! Die Dusche ist angenehm groß.
Die Zimmergröße ist für eine Großstadt wie London mehr als ok.
Ruhig gelegen, drei U-Bahnstationen sind ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Absolut empfehlenswert (im Vergleich mit 4 anderen Hotels in der Nähe die beste Wahl bei Preis / Leistung)

27.01.2013 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Great hotel and great area

11.01.2013 | The Caesar 4*

Lovely clean hotel, not outrageously expensive, friendly staff , conveniently placed, what more can you ask for in London? Would recommend and will use again!

10.01.2013 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Superior Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff anticipated our every need: the bellman who was at the car immediately when we pulled up was professional, warm and treated us as though we were important guests. At check-in, Elina Saakyan set the tone with a high level of service along with M. Noguera and M. Romero. Throughout our stay the front desk provided quality service, made our business needs a pdriority and always suggested ways they could make our stay more pleasant. The staff at the restaurant knew us by name/room which made us feel special, the food was was excellent whether breakfast or other requests for special items.

Room was great with a view of both the cathedral and La Rambla. Location is superb with easy access to attractions, Metro, restaurants, etc. The hotel rooftop pool, lounge area offered fantastic views, ambiance and service. We will definitely recommend Hotel Bagues to our friends and colleagues and will choose this hotel next time we are in Barcelona.

Dear Mr&Mrs. Vias,

First of all i would like to thank you very much for taking time to post such a good review.

All the staff is working very hard to provide a high standard service and that is why you found what you were expecting.

I would like to mention what you say about “knew us by name / room” because that kind of details are what make us different with respect to other luxury hotels.

Thank you very much and i hope to see you again.

Best regards,

 

18.01.2013 Felipe Turell - General Manager - Hotel Bagues
10.11.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

The staff was the best I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in for business or pleasure. The rooms were typical European (a little small compared to the US), but beautiful and the beds were comfortable. Location could not have been better - near the market and cntrally located on La Rambla. We walked everywhere, but the Metro is also right there. I had never stayed in a small luxury hotel before, but I'm a believer now. I hope I come back to Barcelona just to be able to stay in the hotel.

29.10.2012 | The Caesar 4*

This was very nice in every way - the room was lovely and comfortable, service was good and the food was excellent. Great location near to Hyde Park, Paddington Station etc. I would stay there again.

24.10.2012 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

We had a wonderful time in August , and were intrigued by the Egyptian museum.
Thank you very much. We recommend your hotel.

Jagdev Singh, Jasbir Kaur Kundhi, Harleen Singh Kundhi, and Prabhleen Kaur Kundhi

21.10.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Amazing location, fantastic rooms but most importantly the nicest staff! Plus from the roof you are looking straight at La Pedrera. Thanks for a great time in Barcelona! Zuzana

05.10.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

We stadyed her for three nights prior to a cruise. The location was great. It was away fro the hectic Place de Catalunya area; however, could easily be reached via an inexpensive cab. It is not a bad walk if you are not already tired. Just a few easy and nice blocks to catch the hop-on hop-off buses. The rooms are small but very well appointed, edgy and clean. We found the black out shutters by accident and glad we did. The staff was very helpful with any question. We did not take advantage of the breakfast because we found many pasty shops, diners and cafe's with a good breakfast on our way to the day's adventures.
We would definitely stay here again.

04.10.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

we stayed in the hotel for four nights and we wre very imprssed in all aspects. the reception and its staff were great,clean rooms ,nice smell as you get in,On top of it we forgot a bag in the room and it was sent to us so efficentley,I recoomend the hotel to everyone wants nice ,clean,quite hotel with lovley staff,

28.09.2012 | The Caesar 4*

excellent place to stay..

16.09.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

We stayed here twice during the month of August/2012. The staff was very helpful and courteous and most if not all of the front desk personel speak English.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice.No charge for internet if you connect with ethernet cable.....the first 90 minutes of wifi is free each day. Wonderful area of Barcelona to stay.....great shopping nearby. Bus and Metro stops nearby as well.I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you to Barcelona.