IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 3.5 from 103 opinions.

28.09.2012 | The Caesar 4*

excellent place to stay..

16.09.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

We stayed here twice during the month of August/2012. The staff was very helpful and courteous and most if not all of the front desk personel speak English.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice.No charge for internet if you connect with ethernet cable.....the first 90 minutes of wifi is free each day. Wonderful area of Barcelona to stay.....great shopping nearby. Bus and Metro stops nearby as well.I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you to Barcelona.

10.09.2012 | Balmes Residence Luxe*

We visited Hotel Balmes in Barcelona in August. Our stay was wonderful. It's such a nice hotel. The room was great, the pool was awesome and the staff very helpful and nice. The hotel is central and near to the metro station, which was very important for us. When I come back to Barcelona, I'll stay here again definetely!

28.08.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

The staff were exceptionally helpful, giving us information on how to get into the centre la ramblas. They provided us with a map and wrote bus numbers on for dfferent routes which may have been of interest to us. They further provided information on the best attractions to visits and the travel options. They also suggested a reduced rate bus ticket T10 and explained how to get one. The staff we came across were Eduardo, Alex, Miguel Angez and Albert, Eduardo providing us with so much information which was much appreciated.

The actual hotel was average looking. We stayed in a standard room for the first two nights and then took the option to upgrade to the superior room for a further three nights. The standard room had a comfy (very soft) double bed although on first appearances it looked like a fold out bed (twin rooms had different looking beds as we cught a glimpse as the cleaner was in one). The air conditioning was very good in this room and the bathroom very nice, with a good shower. The minibar was also useful for storing water in and very cold.

The superior room had a lovely terrace which was amazing, the definite bonus of this room. However, for me the rest wasn't as good as the standard room, but the superior rooms may vary (as may the standard rooms). Firstly, the air conditioning was not as good but still worked, therefore it was harder to sleep during the night (you may not notice this however if you only stayed in the superior room without first staying in the standard). The fridge was again not as cold and the bed was very firm, for me too firm.

The swimming pool was good to cool off in but small and shaded most of the day. Also there were only 5/6 loungers I believe with a few chairs and a table, so not ideal to stay around for a long time if thats what you had hoped! We used the pool twice in five days as it is small and only a few people can be in it at a time. But the sea and beaches are amazing and easy to access on a local bus, 59, taking about 15 minutes so not a problem for us.

The location was good as there was a few local restaurants here which were nice as a change from the hustle in the centre where many of the restaurants looked samey! Although, the port had some nice restaurants and down by the beaches there were some nice restaurants.

Overall, we were happy with our stay here!

26.08.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Fabulous location! Lovely contemporary design and very clean. Would have given 5 stars except for sleeping arrangements. Booked a family apartment for four advertised as two bedrooms. Unfortunately when we arrived the second bedroom had one bed with the sofa in the living area made up as fourth bed. Did mention this at reception but was told this was largest family apartment. However it didnt spoil our stay. Suites avenue is a great place to stay close to shops, bars, restaurants and the metro and train station.

23.07.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

We stayed for 7 nights (July 7th – July 14th) and from the moment we arrived, it really felt like a five star hotel. Indeed right in the middle of Barcelona's largest cultural and shopping areas (excellent location), close to all landmarks, within walking distance from the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Gran Teatre del Liceu opera house, the Cathedral, the Boqueria market, even from La Pedrera, Casa Batlo or Museum of Picasso. But if you are not into walking then the hotel is really close to the metro approximately 100 meters. I cannot imagine a better location.

It’s a very classy hotel, modern with spacious elegant room with large king size bed. Our room was facing Las Ramblas and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. There were also lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service.

The service was excellent/ fantastic from the moment you step out of a taxi. We were left with the best impressions! The staff is very professional, very polite, helpful and of course English speaking staff. Catering to our every need. They never said no! And the service was prompt and friendly. Every recommendation and especially with regards to restaurants was spot on. I only wish I could remember their names so that I could thank each and everyone separately for their professionalism and all their help.

We highly enjoyed the service. I would recommend staying at Hotel Bagues!

We can't wait to come back!

Thank you all for a wonderful staying and for making our trip to Barcelona memorable!

16.06.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

had agreat week-end.hotel 1st class.staff,good food,pool.will stay here again on next trip.well done

16.06.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

had agreat week-end.hotel 1st class.staff,good food,pool.will stay here again on next trip.well done

31.05.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Great location, very attentive front desk, junior suite was very comfortable; all one had to do was to ask and staff was very helpful. Did not eat at the restaurant, but very good restaurants nearby.

23.05.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Magnifico hotel en el centro de Madrid. Siempre disfrutamos de su hospitalidad y de servicio de sus empleados.
Espero poder llegar este año otra vez.

05.05.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on a father, daughter trip. It was awesome, off the hook hotel... Totally 5 star, great rooms, service and centrally located- most everything was walking distance... Will never stay in another hotel in Madrid... Couldn't recommend more highly...

23.02.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

We recently paid our first visit to Barcelona and stayed here- our choice couldn't have been better. Comfortable bedroom, very helpful staff and a breakfast to set you up for the day. The location is away from the noisey centre but the nearest metro station (Hospital clinic) is only about 10 minutes walk away and if your'e going to Camp Nou you don't have to change lines. We would have expected a 4* hotel to have a snack bar/restaurant for through the day or at least for Sundays but there are a few quiet resaurants and bars closeby so this wasn't a big miss. We are certainly looking forward to returning to this hotel for our next visit.

10.02.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

This is one of the best hotels you can get not only in Madrid, but anywhere. I have stayed there in several occasions, business trips most of the times, and believe me, you won't find a better location in this great city -whatever you ask for is walk distance- and the service is so good you won't want to leave. Rooms spacious, elegant and well equipped, as the bathrooms. The bar amazing and even the restaurant downstairs is a great one. I'm writing this because I'm placing a reservation to go back and said to myself "I have to share this, such a good and fine service deserves a mention"

29.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Lovely Hotel.
Great location with easy access for walking to landmarks, great shopping and resturants, metro, or buses. Hotel staff was very accomidating and friendly, and provided a bottle of wine to help with the birthday celebration. Rooms were well appointed with a comfortable feeling. Room was facing Las Ramblas, and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. We could also open the door to the balcony to experience the city - best of everything. Lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service. I would definately recommend this hotel.

26.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

We just got back from a long weekend at this hotel. It is a fairly small hotel in the middle of La Rambla. It is a great location for sightseeing and easy train access. We enjoyed our balcony facing La Rambla. Not too loud in the room. The staff was great and very helpful with any questions we had. The room was very nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.