IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 96 opinions.

16.06.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

had agreat week-end.hotel 1st class.staff,good food,pool.will stay here again on next trip.well done

31.05.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Great location, very attentive front desk, junior suite was very comfortable; all one had to do was to ask and staff was very helpful. Did not eat at the restaurant, but very good restaurants nearby.

23.05.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Magnifico hotel en el centro de Madrid. Siempre disfrutamos de su hospitalidad y de servicio de sus empleados.
Espero poder llegar este año otra vez.

05.05.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on a father, daughter trip. It was awesome, off the hook hotel... Totally 5 star, great rooms, service and centrally located- most everything was walking distance... Will never stay in another hotel in Madrid... Couldn't recommend more highly...

23.02.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

We recently paid our first visit to Barcelona and stayed here- our choice couldn't have been better. Comfortable bedroom, very helpful staff and a breakfast to set you up for the day. The location is away from the noisey centre but the nearest metro station (Hospital clinic) is only about 10 minutes walk away and if your'e going to Camp Nou you don't have to change lines. We would have expected a 4* hotel to have a snack bar/restaurant for through the day or at least for Sundays but there are a few quiet resaurants and bars closeby so this wasn't a big miss. We are certainly looking forward to returning to this hotel for our next visit.

10.02.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

This is one of the best hotels you can get not only in Madrid, but anywhere. I have stayed there in several occasions, business trips most of the times, and believe me, you won't find a better location in this great city -whatever you ask for is walk distance- and the service is so good you won't want to leave. Rooms spacious, elegant and well equipped, as the bathrooms. The bar amazing and even the restaurant downstairs is a great one. I'm writing this because I'm placing a reservation to go back and said to myself "I have to share this, such a good and fine service deserves a mention"

29.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

Lovely Hotel.
Great location with easy access for walking to landmarks, great shopping and resturants, metro, or buses. Hotel staff was very accomidating and friendly, and provided a bottle of wine to help with the birthday celebration. Rooms were well appointed with a comfortable feeling. Room was facing Las Ramblas, and was pleasantly surprised how well the room was soundproofed. We could also open the door to the balcony to experience the city - best of everything. Lovely additional touches from robes and slippers to nightly turn-down service. I would definately recommend this hotel.

26.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

We just got back from a long weekend at this hotel. It is a fairly small hotel in the middle of La Rambla. It is a great location for sightseeing and easy train access. We enjoyed our balcony facing La Rambla. Not too loud in the room. The staff was great and very helpful with any questions we had. The room was very nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

26.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

On Barcelona's famous boulevard La Rambla, a mere minute's walk from the bustling Boqueria city market and adjacent to the delightful Gothic Quarter, who could ask for a more elegant place to stay in the heart of Spain's most exciting city?
We stayed five nights. Our fears of excessive noise proved unfounded, thanks to effective double glazing. Our corner room was tastefully appointed in dark wood, leather and muted gold with comfortable bed and stylish bathroom. To the side was a fantastic close-up view of the facade of the Bethlehem Church and at times we opened the doors onto our tiny front balcony simply to watch the passing show below. The hotel staff were professional and courteous. El Regulador bar-brasserie (on the ground floor) serves an excellent breakfast ... and in the evening an outstanding gin & tonic! The roof top bar has city views. Keep a look out for package deals.

26.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

We stayed for four nights just before Christmas. The hotel is located on las Ramblas and is ideally situated for exploring Barcelona. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentative. Although the rooms aren't the largest this is no reason to complain, as they have all the facilities that you would expect from a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world. It's also worth noting that the rooms are totally soundproofed which allows for an uninterrupted nights sleep. To conclude we would definitely book this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona.

26.01.2012 | Bagués Hotel 5*

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. Nice and rich breakfast. Everytin was good. We were satisfied this hotel

26.01.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

One buys for location location location - one should stay that way as well. Suites Avenue has all the location, style, and comfort one needs for a short or long stay. A friendly competent front desk team is available 24/7. Metro around the corner, and with a taxi stand at door, and cheap, getting around is easy. Many great restaurants (ask the front desk for recommendations) within walking distance - particularly along the street behind, Rambia de Catalana. This is the area where the locals shop and eat - away from the main tourist street. Will be back to Suites Avenue again.

26.01.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

the hotel is incredible close to everything... all the best restaurants, stores and all the most important Gaudi monuments are just a little short walk from the hotel. the rooms also surprised me, they were very big and all extremely confortable and clean

26.01.2012 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Stayed in a Superior Pedrera View apartment in January 2012 and January 2011. Everything was very clean in the apartment, including the kitchen. Tried other hotels in the area (Casa Fuster and Murmuri) but will keep going back to Suites Avenue for the large bedroom, living room, the balcony and beautiful view over La Pedrera and Passeig de Gracia.

26.01.2012 | Banke Hotel 4S*

Hotel Banke is a great choice for Right Bank accomodation in Paris. Reasonabe price for Paris, walking distance to the Louvre and Galleri Lafeyette.The lobby is really quite grand, and makes you feel you are somewhere special.
I stayed in a large room, especially for Paris, with very elegant and artistic decor. I usually stay on the Left Bank, but I will go bak there again and again.