IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 96 opinions.

26.01.2012 | Banke Hotel 4S*

My boyfriend at the time took me to Paris for my birthday, and as a bit of a splurge, he took me to the most beautiful Parisian hotel I have ever seen (later, I found out it was because he was planning to propose! Woop!) This hotel is a converted bank (check out the original features in the lobby...stunning!), and the rooms are the biggest I've seen anywhere in Paris for the price. We found it within walking distance to everything, around the corner from Galleries LaFayette (one of the biggest and most glamorous department stores I have ever seen). It is truly a gem in the heart of this amazing city and somewhere we definitely plan to visit again. Thank you so much to the helpful (thankfully bi-lingual) check-in staff, and the housekeeping team. You really made our trip special. Ps. The breakfast is one of the greatest things I have ever experienced! The sautéed greens are the most delicious thing I have ever eaten.....and that was in all of Paris!

26.01.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

We stayed in this hotel December 24th and 25th and had an excellent experience. We got there around 8 am after an overnight flight from NYC. We were told there would be a room available in about an hour, and so they held our bags while we walked around and had breakfast. The room was incredibly quiet on the 3rd floor (facing the street), very clean and the staff was great. It's about a 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and a very easy subway ride (or longer walk) to the old part of the city - the subway is just a few blcoks away and easy to navigate). The staff was very helpful with directions and maps and very gracious. We had no issues with this hotel. The price was great as I don't think there were many people there at this time (but check prices as it greatly increased when I checked to see if we could book a room on January 2nd) It was a great place to land after flying into Barcelona on Christmas Eve.

26.01.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

We've recently spent three nights at this lovely hotel and we must say that it totally exceeded our expectations. The hotel is absolutely fashionable and located in a quiet central street, not far from main sightseeing.
We got a very attractive rate for a standard double room directly through the hotel website, but once at the hotel we were happy to accept a special offer they made for an upgrade to a duplex suite. This room, with huge terrace and private plunge pool, was absolutely marvelous.
Breakfast is not included but we got a 2X1 deal, this way we got our buffet breakfast for only € 17 for the two of us, which is really cheap for this type of breakfast.
The room was spotlessly cleaned every morning with turn down service every evening.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, at reception we got excellent restaurant recommendations.
We'd love to come back to the Granados83 for our next visit to Barcelona and we will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

26.01.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

I stayed there in December for 3 days, third time I have stayed here and I like the hotel even more after trying a few other hotels in Madrid. I was there for business and I got a very good rate, the location is perfect as both tourist and for business. You are within walking distance to the Museums, Plaza del Sol, Plaza Santa Ana, theaters, parque Retiro plus a short metro ride to the rest of the city. Plenty of good bars/restaurants within a few blocks as well. The rooms are good size, great, modern and very well equiptted. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were nice and quiet. THe bathrooms are modern and luxurious.

The staff was amazing, the staff let me have an early checking after an overnight flight, and the bar downstairs, I think its called Glass?, is great with good bartenders. In the summer, the upstairs pool/patio area becomes a happening spot in the evenings. I will definately be staying here again, and it suits both business and tourist stays.

26.01.2012 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Stayed here for the third time while on a business trip to Madrid. Always enjoy staying here it has a great feel and great service. Very conveniently located. The glass bar is also a must and the roof top bar also great in the summer months.

26.01.2012 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

Had a nice and relaxed five nights in the Gran Derby in Barcelona. A small boutique hotel in a non tourist area, just off a main shopping street, Ave. Diagnal.
I booked a junior suite. One of two with a private terrace on the sixth floor.
The room was nice. Comfortable bed, free wireless internet, great shower.
The pool area took the sun from about 11.30 until 15.30. We had the area mostly to ourself for our entire stay, which was great. The pool was small. Great for a dip or to cool down.
staff were friendly and helpful.
There are several supermarkets within 5 mins walk of the hotel and smaller convieince stores within 2 min.
There is a Tapas bar next door, which was very friendly and served good quality food. I'd recomend it to visit during your stay.
All in all I'd recomend the Gran Derby.

26.01.2012 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

My husband and I spent about 5 nights at the Gran Derby. We had a great experience and the staff even upgraded our room to a larger suite at a very reduced cost per day. The bathrooms had a state of the art shower/tub and separate shower. Overall the hotel was very clean and had a luxury/boutique feel. Rates are very good if you book more than 2 days so this also ended up being very reasonable.

26.01.2012 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

My hunsband and myself check into this hotel on the 10/10/11 for 8days for our honeymoon.We had great time with them!The staff are far too helpful and friendly,can not be better! And the hotel iteself is mordern and clean!We would love to let everyone know what a great experience we had and anytime we going to visit Barcelona, we will go back the hotel again and again!

26.01.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

Stayed here for a 3 night city break - it was in the mid ranger to cheaper end of the price spectrum and that is what Balmes is. Great location in the Eixample area of Barcelona, surrounded by nice restaurants. It is two blocks to the Rambla de Catalunya or three to the Passeig de Gracia both of which are main shopping streets which will take you down to Place de Catalunya and La Rambla. It is a 10 minute brisk walk or 20 minute gentle stroll to the main tourist area. It is well worth exploring some of the smaller roads around the hotel if you are looking for restaurants or cafes.
The hotel itself is generally good - we had a courtyard room on the second floor which was ok, nice courtyard and bathroom. The hotel is generally very tranquil and you wouldn't know that you were staying in a city. There is one computer in the lobby area with free intenet access which was useful. Generally a nice hotel and brilliantly positioned for exploring Barcelona.

26.01.2012 | Balmes Hotel 3*

We stayed at the Balmes Hotel for 4 days in January. Great location, less than 10 mins from main street and Metro. Only two stops on tram to Las Ramblas.
Hotel very comfortable, adequate continental breakfast. Reception staff very helpful. Given a complimentary bottle of wine on New Years Day, a nice gesture.
Would certainly return and recommend to friends.

26.01.2012 | Astoria Hotel 3*

I am in the travel industry and spend about 3 nights a week in hotels. The Astoria has a wonderful and very accommodating staff. The room my daughter and I stayed in for 1 week was more than comfortable in its cleanliness and size. The location could'nt be better it was safe at night and convient. After a few days we checked other hotels to see if we could find a better room for about the same price and size and decided to continue to stay at the Astoria. I would go back to the Astoria and would recommend it to friends.

26.01.2012 | Astoria Hotel 3*

We loved the location, a quiet section near C. Diagonal and the Metro. We walked to two terrific restaurants, both tapas and C. Passeig for shopping. Nice bar and breakfast room near lobby and a lovely little terrace with pool and sauna and of course views of
Barcelona. Not fancy, but would absolutley stay there again.

26.01.2012 | Astoria Hotel 3*

We stayed at the Astoria Hotel in November 2011 for a weekend break. The hotel was located a short walk from the main shopping streets of Passeig de Gracia and Rambla de Catalunya and surrounded by cafe's, restaurants and bakeries. The area surrounding the hotel was safe to walk at night and metro access was less than 5 minutes walk away. The Astoria staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean & functional. The rooftop terrace provided virtually panoramic views of Barcelona city and the sea beyond, and although a bit cold for a dip in November, the rooftop pool looked nice. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

26.01.2012 | Derby Hotel 4*

A good location if you want to see much more places of Barcelona. Not so close to the noisy center, but its a pleasant trip with all the transports if you want to see the city. Nice and safe neighborhood. A park next to the hotel. A 2 minutes walk to the main road and a 3-5 minutes walk to the bus stop. Rooms are clean with a very good room service watching our needs. We loved the breakfast. The staff was helpful

26.01.2012 | The Caesar 4*

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. It was a quick walk from Paddington station, so easy to get to from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. The staff were very helpful. All requests were promptly addressed. The room was pretty clean and comfortable. It was a bit small but that's the tradeoff for being in such a covenient location, I think. (close to 3 different tube stations)