IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 4 from 96 opinions.

26.01.2012 | The Caesar 4*

I found this hotel on the internet - i Googled for hotels near Paddington Station.
A great location - almost equidistant from 4 Tube stations (Paddington, Lancaster Gate, Queensway and Bayswater) and with a good ion of shops and places to eat at Queensway which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
I arrived Christmas Day at 730am and was checked into my room immediately; it was very nice not to have to wait for the usual afternoon check in time after a flight from Australia.
The single room (307) was small (to be expected in London and I have stayed in rooms much smaller) but more than big enough for one. The polished wooden floor made a nice change from the worn carpet in other hotels. The bathroom seemed brand new and had a great shower and shampoo etc all supplied.
The buffet breakfast is GBP13; maybe a bit expensive, but there is an extensive range of very good food on offer and everything is constantly replenished.
The staff are all very helpful and extremely pleasant.
My only suggestion for change; move the towel hook from the back of the bathroom door (which has been installed upside down and is therefore useless) to next to the shower so a towel can be in easy reach on leaving the shower.
An excellent place to stay and it will be my hotel of first choice on future visits to London.

 Thank you for taking time to write your review of your recent stay at The caesar Hotel. we value taking the time to do this. I am deligted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently upgrading all the Hotel bathrooms and will certainly look at this issue with the bathroom hooks.

I hope we can welcome you back to The Caesar in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

26.01.2012 Lee Melville
26.01.2012 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

Comfortable and, by Barcelona standards, good value for money.
Service was friendly and helpful. We were made to feel immediately welcome by the doorman who took charge of our car and parked it (and had it ready and waiting as we checked out!) and the reception staff cheerfully helped with street maps, directions etc..

26.01.2012 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

I am a TA in NY and just had clients at this hotel. The staff and service were amazing, the rooms were great as well and my clients will be back

26.01.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Stayed at the Villa Real during December, 2011, for several nights. Located in a central part of Madrid, good for quick walks to many major attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza del Sol. Medium size, (somewhat boutique); very nice in a charming and classy way. Great front desk, always helpful and willing to offer assistance as requested. All staff was always polite and friendly. We did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on same, but note there are many nice restaurants within close walking distance.
Our room was a duplex, with a great terrace fronting Plaza de Cortez. Room quality was appropriate for a hotel of this class.

26.01.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

This is a nice hotel, good value and in the best possible location but without the noise of the busiest areas. It is very close to the Prado and other museums and a short walk from everything else you would want to visit in Madrid. The hotel is clean and the staff are attentive. Ask for a room with a view.

26.01.2012 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

My favorite hotel for the last 10 years - great location (near Puerta del Sol and Prado) and consistently good service

25.01.2012 | Banke Hotel 4S*

Inspiring decor, and wonderful atmosphere. Stayed on business. Twenty-plus guys were like kids in a candy store, with such close proximity to everything Paris. Amazingly vibrant Architecture throughout the city. Plan to take my wife there someday. Trouble is...... she wouldn't leave. And I wouldn't try very hard to get her to. Top shelf hotel all the way!!

11.01.2012 | Granados 83 4S*

Hola, soy Manuela de Italia el año pasado estuve aquí .. personal bonito hotel y muy servicial .. muy agradable y amable, espero volver pronto

10.12.2011 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

We stayed in this fabulous location for 7 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location outstanding and the apartment was exceptionally clean, comfortable and great size. We highly recommend this apartment style accommodation in Barcelona and will definitely return to this location upon our next visit to Barcelona.

25.11.2011 | Banke Hotel 4S*

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Banke for 5 nights. This is simply the best hotel we have stayed at in Paris and I cannot image staying elsewhere on future trips to Paris. Beautifuly decorated throughout with generously sized rooms and free WiFi this hotel ticks all the boxes. The high level of customer service is consistent from the front door, to reception, to support staff. My wife and I were unlucky enough to fall ill briefly during our stay and had to cancel our hotel restaurant (Josefin) booking. This has handled without fuss and the staff offered to have the kitchen prepare suitable food for our condition and source any medications we might need from the local pharmacy. This was service above and beyond our expectations. Our eventual visit to the hotel restaurant was worth the brief postponement. We look forward to our future visits to Hotel Banke.

03.10.2011 | Derby Hotel 4*

Last year we stayed at Derby Hotel. The hotel is very clean and quiet. People in front were very friendly and helpful.There is a coffee place next to the hotel and a restaurant across where we had delicious dinners.If we go back to Barcelona, we will stay at Derby Hotel. Since we stayed there before and after our Mediterranean cruise, we got back to the hotel early in the morning and they gave us a room as soon as we got there.

18.09.2011 | The Caesar 4*

6 nights in this lovely hotel at the beginning of this month was a perfect stay, my 3rd one. I will be there again next year after the Olimpics. My earlier comment may have gone on a way with my jetlag, as I wrote it soon after returning from the UK.

17.09.2011 | The Caesar 4*

My 3rd, (6 night stay, sept. 2011), in this lovely hotel with super staff. I am amazed how everything runs so smoothly, which I did let the manager know. Thank you very much, I see you next year, after the Olimpics.

05.09.2011 | Astoria Hotel 3*

For the 10 time we booked the room at the Hotel Astoria, and already on the phone you could hear that everything is as usual. Top service, always friendly staff, everything is in order, which is clean and neat, and there's always been some small innovation, it can be repaired by room, roof terrace. So we are pleased to revisit it all and write about it was just as good as usual

01.09.2011 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

We traveled to Madrid for World Youth Day wth a group of 25 pilgrims from the Midland, Texas(USA). We spent 8 days at Villa Real, the front desk staff and greeters, cleaning staff, and the food was excellent. For a group of 25 the service was great. and the staff was very helpful and very professional. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much to all the staff for a great stay in Madrid.