IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 3.5 from 103 opinions.

10.12.2011 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

We stayed in this fabulous location for 7 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location outstanding and the apartment was exceptionally clean, comfortable and great size. We highly recommend this apartment style accommodation in Barcelona and will definitely return to this location upon our next visit to Barcelona.

25.11.2011 | Banke Hotel 5*

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Banke for 5 nights. This is simply the best hotel we have stayed at in Paris and I cannot image staying elsewhere on future trips to Paris. Beautifuly decorated throughout with generously sized rooms and free WiFi this hotel ticks all the boxes. The high level of customer service is consistent from the front door, to reception, to support staff. My wife and I were unlucky enough to fall ill briefly during our stay and had to cancel our hotel restaurant (Josefin) booking. This has handled without fuss and the staff offered to have the kitchen prepare suitable food for our condition and source any medications we might need from the local pharmacy. This was service above and beyond our expectations. Our eventual visit to the hotel restaurant was worth the brief postponement. We look forward to our future visits to Hotel Banke.

03.10.2011 | Derby Hotel 4*

Last year we stayed at Derby Hotel. The hotel is very clean and quiet. People in front were very friendly and helpful.There is a coffee place next to the hotel and a restaurant across where we had delicious dinners.If we go back to Barcelona, we will stay at Derby Hotel. Since we stayed there before and after our Mediterranean cruise, we got back to the hotel early in the morning and they gave us a room as soon as we got there.

18.09.2011 | The Caesar 4*

6 nights in this lovely hotel at the beginning of this month was a perfect stay, my 3rd one. I will be there again next year after the Olimpics. My earlier comment may have gone on a way with my jetlag, as I wrote it soon after returning from the UK.

17.09.2011 | The Caesar 4*

My 3rd, (6 night stay, sept. 2011), in this lovely hotel with super staff. I am amazed how everything runs so smoothly, which I did let the manager know. Thank you very much, I see you next year, after the Olimpics.

05.09.2011 | Astoria Hotel 3*

For the 10 time we booked the room at the Hotel Astoria, and already on the phone you could hear that everything is as usual. Top service, always friendly staff, everything is in order, which is clean and neat, and there's always been some small innovation, it can be repaired by room, roof terrace. So we are pleased to revisit it all and write about it was just as good as usual

01.09.2011 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

We traveled to Madrid for World Youth Day wth a group of 25 pilgrims from the Midland, Texas(USA). We spent 8 days at Villa Real, the front desk staff and greeters, cleaning staff, and the food was excellent. For a group of 25 the service was great. and the staff was very helpful and very professional. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much to all the staff for a great stay in Madrid.

31.08.2011 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

Lovely hotel, excellent staff and quiet surroundings all made for the best city break I've ever taken. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to be in the centre of Barcelona

28.08.2011 | The Caesar 4*

Very nice hotel, only able to stay 2 nights. The staff were excellent, I will recommend this hotel to everyone, it is excellent.

25.07.2011 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

Secure, propper, central location, kind staff, bar on top of the hotel, but small pool.

13.07.2011 | Astoria Hotel 3*

I it was my first time in Barcelona. I enjyed the great and friendly service in this Austoria hotel. The staff accommodated all my needs. I'll definitely be back. Thank you! My brother would aslo recommed this hotel. The location is very convinient.

20.06.2011 | The Caesar 4*

We stumbled upon this hotel when doing an online search for accommodation and would highly recommend it.

It is situated in a lovely area near Hyde Park and only 5 min walk to Paddington train station - so excellent central location.

We had a basement room at the far end of the hotel which turned out to be perfect. It was decorated in minimalistic but a very trendy style, with a top of the range ensuite.

The breakfast served was excellent, with a wide variety of continental items to choose from and very helpful staff to take your order. The bar staff were also very friendly and the cocktails were excellent!

Altogether a lovely chic hotel which I would def recommend to anyone looking for a nice, central place to stay in London.

20.06.2011 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

Stayed in a Superior Pedrera View apartment. Everything was very clean in the apartment, including the kitchen. Tried other hotels in the area (Casa Fuster and Murmuri) but will definitely go back to Suites Avenue for the large bedroom, living room, the balcony and beautiful view over Passeig de Gracia.

07.06.2011 | Granados 83 4S*

My husband and I visited Spain and stayed in Derby hotels in Madrid and Barcelona and were incredibly happy with our choice. Granados 83 is very cool and modern. The rooms are spacious and appear to be newly renovated. The bathrooms are also very modern, spacious and clean. There is a nice rooftop bar and swimming pool here at this hotel, which also have a great ambience. The location is great with 3 of the Gaudi sites within a short walking distance. Public transportation is also very easy, the hotel is within a short walk (5 minutes) of the commuter rail line, the Metro, and a 7 minute walk to the RENFE. The best part of this hotel, really, is the staff. They helped us each morning plan our site-seeing route, gave us lots of dining recommendations, and made reservations for us as needed. They were so kind and eager to help. The one quirk is that they don't provide an iron upon request, instead they ask you to use their laundry service which can become quite costly. No big deal, we just were a little wrinkled while we stayed there. We most definitely will stay here if we travel back to Barcelona.

07.06.2011 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

My husband and I spent 2 days at this hotel while in Madrid. The location was excellent, walking distance to all of the museums, the Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor, and the metro. The front desk staff was excellent at recommending authentic/local places to dine, and also recommended a local, non-touristy place to see a flamenco show, which was incredible. The room we stayed in seemed very newly renovated, very spatious and also had a very modern and nice bathroom. We did not dine in the restaurant, however had a cocktail in the downstairs bar which was very nice. We will most definitely visit this hotel again when in Madrid.