IMPORTANT NOTICE: This site uses cookies to improve the services we offer. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.

Do not show this message again

Reviews

Reviews

Rate average 3.5 from 103 opinions.

02.06.2011 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

This was our first trip to Madrid and when we come back we will definitely stay here again. We had a beautiful duplex room with a balcony. We would compare the balcony to a veranda on a ship - sitting out there at night looking out on Madrid in the beautiful weather was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was excellent. We had a very fine meal. The wine list has a good variety of choices but the highlight was the dessert - easily one of the best I have ever had - I think it was the East 47 - caramel foam, chocolate mousse and a wafer on the bottom. Also - the hotel location can't be beat - very short walk to the Prado and Thyssen, easy walk to Atocha train station, Mercado San Miguel (don't miss) and generally easy to get around. When you walk out the front door - cross the street to your left and there is a cafe for breakfast.

30.03.2011 | Bagués Hotel 5*

“Wonderful Stay”:
My boyfriend and I just returned from a wonderful 4-day stay in Barcelona. Small Luxury Hotels are our preferred home bases for travel, and this location did not disappoint.

HIghlights include:
*Comfortable bed
*Quiet room with balcony facing Calle Carme (windows block out most noise, except for occasional hoots)
*Roomy bathroom with excellent water pressure
*Delicious food (especially breakfast and the candy ion at the door)
*Friendly, attentive staff
*Excellent location
*Overall, a quiet hotel

The only drawbacks are that you must pay for wireless internet (the first hour each day is free), and the decor is a little on the dark side, both of which will not prevent us from returning. We will certainly be back at this hotel the next moment we can!

See this review on tripadvisor

30.03.2011 | Suites Avenue Luxe*

“Extraordinary location and fantastic apartment”:
This apart-hotel is the place to stay if you are in a short vacation visiting Barcelona with one young kid. The location is the best to visit Barcelona, the apartment has a trendy and comfortable design, with two bathrooms and one kitchen. Staff is very kind and it is great value for money. I'm originally from Barcelona, so I know the city very well and this is probably the best for a couple with one young kid.

See this review on tripadvisor

30.03.2011 | Banke Hotel 5*

Very good hotel in Paris. Free Wifi in the room is always a winner.

Breakfast was a highlight with a good ion of high quality food. Very nice fresh fruit including strawberries. Very good coffee and fresh OJ. Amazing lomo and spanish ham. They have concentrated on producing a ion of really nice food rather than lots of average food. Dont worry there is plenty to eat.

A very clean modern beautiful hotel, and new with nice sheets. The exec room was a good size but the standard was on the small size.

Would I stay again, yes.

See this review on tripadvisor

30.03.2011 | Granados 83 4S*

“The Best Customer Service - All Around Great Experience”:

Choosing accommodation on the internet is exhausting because of the number of directories, Last minute sites and local area tourist promotional sites. I usually start with Google Maps and settle on a location first then try to narrow down the choices by using links to customer comments. I always Book Direct with the property to receive the best rate and also give my business to the property free of third party commissions. Most properties nowadays have a comprehensive website that offers direct booking links.

We chose this wonderful hotel after reading other guest comments on Trip Advisor and all I can say is we were not disappointed.

My wife and I have been selling accommodation in Australia for 25 years and we always pick places to stay when we travel that will give us an insight into to what other successful properties are doing to attract customers.

I was very impressed with the follow up email asking if we had any special needs which was perfect as my wife is a allergic to gluten and can't eat wheat flour. We mentioned this in our email reply as we had picked a tariff that included breakfast.
The choice of Gluten free pastry and bread was amazing and they also had purchased a packet of Gluten free cereal. We were made to feel so special in a very professional way.

The overall presentation of the hotel is unique and very clean. Classy in a very modern way. A true gem in Barcelona and we would recommend this property to other travellers to try.

See this review on tripadvisor

30.03.2011 | Urban Hotel 5GL*

“So cool”
Very hightech hotel, beautifuly designed. Great location and a very trendy bar downstairs. The rooms are great, spacious and clean.

See this review on tripadvisor

30.03.2011 | Gran Derby Suite Hotel 4* Luxe*

Nice boutique hotel. Spectacular room with jacuzzi. Lovely and helpfull staff. I had the opportunity to know the Managing Director and she was spectacular too.
I recommend this hotel for a nice and calm stay in Barcelona.

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | Balmes Hotel 3*

“Brilliant Balmes Beautiful Barcelona”:
We arrived at Hotel Balmes and were greeted by the most polite and friendly staff. The room was spotless with all the essentials provided. The room itself was quiet. The staff in the bar were very friendly and offered help in sending us in the right direction to all the places were were visiting. The displays in reception are not only original pieces but are straight out of a museum. The art work in our room was also original. A lot of thought has obviously gone into these displays.

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | Astoria Hotel 3*

“Recommend to All”:
Our fourth stay here and as usual it was perfect. Great service, reception staff cannot do enough for you. Room was an upgrade on the one we reserved which was great. The hotel is in a great position for signtseeing, within walking distance of most places or very near the metro which is easy to use. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone!

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | Derby Hotel 4*

“Perfectly Pleasant”
Very good value hotel, with clean rooms and everything necessary for a nice trip. Especially if you're keeping to a budget and don't need utter luxury, this is a great choice. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't
comment. Location is great, it will take roughly 45 mins to walk into the Barri Gotic, but I think public transport is good (we choose to walk it). The tourist bus stops right outside and you can hop on the route to see the main sites. The area is full of upmarket shops and nice restaurants. We didn't actually eat out in the old town, but many restaurants there looked like real tourist traps, whereas the area round the hotel is less touristy. The little taberna opposite was especially friendly despite our lack of any real Spanish and their lack of English we really enjoyed a few pre-dinner drinks there. A good choice for a nice stay in Barcelona.

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | The Caesar 4*

“Faultless ....a gem of a hotel!”:
I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were efficient & attentive ...real professionals. No request was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean with all mod cons & a good shower. The breakfast was, to use a Michael Winner phrase ...'historic'. The location superb ...2min walk from Hyde Park. Jump on a Boris-bike and you're a pleasant bike ride away from the V&A, the Natural History Museum, the Albert Hall, Knightsbridge shops, Buckingham Palace etc. Paddington & Victoria mainline stations are both convenient. This gem of a hotel has gone straight into my address book ...if I need to stay overnight in London or take a short break, this hotel will be hearing from me.

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | Claris Hotel 5GL*

“Lovely boutique hotel in wonderful location”:
We just returned from Barcelona where we stayed at the Claris for 6 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful without being overly effusive. We looked at several rooms before choosing a junior suite that was very quiet as the window was not over the street. The bed was super comfortable. At first I thought it would be too hard but it was great. The hotel location enabled us to walk everywhere from the Eixample to Barcolonetta to Barri Gotic to Parc Guell etc. The only time we took a taxi was when we went to Montguiic. The only problem with the hotel was that you can hear flushing toilets and showers (both sounded like rain so not bad) but no noise from neighbors. Rooms are nicely decorated, stylish, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

See this review on tripadvisor

24.03.2011 | Villa Real Hotel 5*

Perfect!
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Villa Real and look forward to staying there again. I have stayed several times before and never been disappointed. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Dinner in the restaurant (upstairs from the bar) was excellent.

See this review on tripadvisor